Jacksonville Personal Injury Attorney’s Most Asked Questions
What To Do First
Back to Work?
Hurt My Credit?
My Case Value?
What Should I do immediately after an accident?
Immediately after an injury, you should seek medical care. Assuming you have stabilized the injured, the next priority should be documenting your case and gathering evidence. Hiring a Jacksonville Personal Injury Lawyer at this time to help build your case is imperative.
There is a variety of evidence that you can collect at the scene. The problem is, and it’s understandable that at the time of an accident the adrenaline is flowing and it’s not really the most natural thing to do to think that you should begin interviewing witnesses.
At the very least take scene photographs with your camera phone. Ask people for their name and information or their business cards. Be sure to call a friend who may be able to come to the scene and help you gather such evidence. Identifying witnesses don’t rely necessarily on a police report or the investigating officer. Take aggressive action whenever you can even if it is after the fact to go back to the scene and gather whatever evidence you can. If you are undecided about who you want to represent you, at least follow those steps and present as much evidence as you can to your retained auto accident attorney.
Your Personal Accident Attorney Pulls For You!
Can Hiring the Right Personal Injury Lawyer increase my case value?
Most definitely it can. There are many variables that are considered when determining your case value. However the insurance companies have teams of attorneys that are always at work against you. Hiring the right Jacksonville Personal Injury Attorney will for sure make a difference when we’re battling over your compensation.
Also called Florida No Fault Insurance, Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Insurance covers you – regardless of fault (i.e. whether or not you cause the crash) – up to the limits of your policy. Your PIP will also cover your child, members of your household, certain passengers who lack PIP Insurance as long as they do not own a vehicle. People riding in your vehicle who carry PIP will receive coverage under their own PIP for their injuries, and certain licensed drivers who drive your vehicle with your permission. PIP also covers your child if he or she suffers an injury while riding on a school bus. PIP coverage protects you while in someone else s vehicle, as a pedestrian, or bicyclist if you suffer an injury in a crash involving a motor vehicle. The Florida Motor Vehicle No-Fault Law, requires all owner/registrants of a motor vehicle with four wheels or more to carry a minimum of $10,000 of Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 of property damage liability (PDL) if you own a motor vehicle in Florida. Florida law requires you to maintain PIP/PDL insurance continuously throughout the licensing and registration period.
PIP Insurance in Florida requires a minimum of 10K Personal Injury Protection